Thinkin’ Spring….

I think with the cold dreary weather we’ve been having (the sun only shines on the below zero temp days it seems) and today more snow (but not much), it’s got me thinkin’ Spring – or at least spring colors.  I think it started with the Fiesta Ware dishes I ordered.

The sweater I’m working on at the moment – pink (a color I hardly ever wear, quilt with or knit with) – you definitely won’t find much pink anywhere in my home, but it’s a very bright cheery pink and I like this shade.

20160216_1

I’m moving right along on this.  Below the pink is the back to my slate colored sweater – the back got finished Sunday night and I need to cast on the next piece of that sweater.

And the thinkin’ spring continued since  I’ve been thinking about a new quilt I need to make  – and I wanted to use some of the Kaffe Fassett I had been gifted by a friend – bright bursts of color in those fabrics.  But I needed more fabrics to go with them so ordered some more KF fabrics and some Kona solids to use with them.

Now these scream spring to me – it should definitely brighten up my sewing room working with all these colors.  I can’t wait for them to arrive so I can get started.

kaffespring

 

2 comments on “Thinkin’ Spring….

Comments are closed.