Coffee break / shoulder break

Yep time for a break.   Large meandering free motion quilting is much more tiring on the shoulders than closer quilting – at least for  me.  I’m covering more space and must shift the quilt differently.  But quilting progress has  been made.

20151212_2Found some wide backing left over from another project -just a brown/cream print.  Layered (note to self – you opened the last package of batting so put it on the shopping list!)

The quilt has been signed – my first name and year quilted into the lower plain border.

 

 

 

20151212_1I just love all these fabrics together.  I’m close to about 1/2 done with the center of the quilt.  The outer border will get some other quilting design in it I think.

 

3 comments on “Coffee break / shoulder break

Comments are closed.