I couldn’t help myself

I had to fill in just the basic spaces around the trees and mess with the trees a bit.  And yes – I am still working on all those other things I said I wanted to get done today – but it was lunch break time (and warm applesauce was ready just in time for a lunch taste test)  🙂

trees2

 

Goodness when I opened my email after posting the first preliminary drawing, there were 9 or 10 emails asking if I’d share the pattern.  I glad people like it but you do realize don’t you that just because I had a partial drawing does not mean it miraculously becomes a pattern all on its own and  asking for it so you can make it for Christmas, well yes I was laughing out loud and feel free to call me Scrooge, but you have to realize that simply won’t happen.   Right now it won’t even print as a paper piecing pattern because although you can’t tell in this image, the lines are not all in the right places to allow it to do that.

Will it ever be a pattern?  I don’t know at this point since it’s fighting me trying to correct the lines.  I haven’t decided what next year’s free project on the blog will be yet – maybe I’ll incorporate one of these trees if I can get them to play nicely into it and do a winter or Christmas themed project – only time will tell.

Lunch break is over.  No rest for the wicked.  Applesauce is done and just needs to be packaged up after it cools and stuck in the freezer.  Gingersnaps are mixed and have chilled so I can bake them now.  Mexican Wedding Cakes are waiting for another weekend since they’re not worth making if I can’t make at least a double batch for the office and not enough butter here.  So change a load of laundry, put away a few dishes and time to get my quilt borders cut.

5 comments on “I couldn’t help myself

  1. The trees are adorable and it is a nice compliment that people are asking for the pattern. Sounds like everyone should be asking for cookie recipes too! I had to smile because I’m baking cookies for an office party and put them into the freezer immediately after cooling so I wasn’t tempted to eat them. And the ginger snaps were next but I didn’t have some of the ingredients.

  2. I love your Christmas trees!!! I would love to make them. Definitely keep this in mind or something similar for next year! Thank you in advance! 😉

Comments are closed.