Crazy Busy

Goodness this week was insane.  Just too much going on – next week has got to be better!  No sewing going on – I need to get back to my Loopy Academy projects;  very little knitting going on, other than on my bus ride; but many hours of quilt designing and tweaking going on tho.  Quilt Market is very soon and those new Hoffman Fabric lines need some quilt designs and I was busy design quilts for two of my favorite types of fabric – a new fall line that will be coming out called Frosted Fall – you know I’m all about fall colors which are my absolute favorites.  The other was a new Christmas line which I love.

There are also a EQ design or two left over (okay maybe five or six or eight that were rejects for the purposes above) that might make a good mystery or quilt along project so I’ll have to revisit those later.

Anyway  – to catch up on what’s on the needles

20151010_12

You can see that  it was going along rather stripey but then when I got to where the waist shaping changed the stitch count there’s a wide swath of pooling.   This is going to be my “jeans” sweater – fairly plain pullover to wear with my jeans – so I decided I was just going to let it pool however it liked.   Now that I’ve gotten above the shaping, its gone back to somewhat stripey.  This is the back so it will be interesting to see what happens after I start decreasing for the armhole edges but I’ve got a ways to go before that.

and my Socktoberfest Crocodylia socks –

20151010_14they got a few more rows added but not much.  Not too late to join in the KAL for a chance to win that Wollmeise yarn – over two and a half months left to knit on them. 😉

One comment on “Crazy Busy

  1. Can’t wait to see your new designs. I have a fondness for fall and for Christmas fabrics myself. The colors for fall are just so rich and warm.

Comments are closed.