Fabric Stash Report and other Sunday happenings

So far there aren’t much in the way of other Sunday happenings.  It’s a lovely day – 70’s sunny and a light breeze – perfect day to throw open the windows.

I do hope to get a bit of stitching done today on my Loopy Academy sewing projects – the placemats and I need to trace the embroidery design onto my backing fabric for the seasonal wall hanging so I can start hand embroidering that. But need to take care of some other chores first.

The Fabric Stashbusting report – well it took a step backwards due to adding in my fabrics purchased for the Loopy Academy projects.  But those fabrics will be used by the end of the semester so not concerned about it.  But at the moment – the numbers are as follows:

LAST UPDATED 9/27/15: 

  • Fabric purchased year to date:            61.50 yards
  • Fabric used year to date:                         95.5  yards
  • Net stash used:                                            34.0 yards
I made great progress on my Socktoberfest Crocodylia socks last night.  If you click on the Ravelry link to the pattern, you can see the texture on the designer’s photos.  Despite the fact that I can’t get a good photo of the texture (all due to my lack of camera skills), the Wollmeise really does make the texture of the stitches pop and for a change, the color is actually true in the photo.
20150927_10See yesterday’s blog post announcing this year’s Socktoberfest KAL info and play along in order to be eligible to win some Wollmeise. 😉  You’ve got until the end of November to finish these socks.
