Stashbusting Report and other Sunday Stuff

No fabric useage to report this week.  I’m working along on a couple projects but haven’t gotten to the point where I count them yet.  If I get done with my “chores” today, I may actually get another lap quilt layered  and ready for quilting.

But check out this great fabric “useage.”  I was thumbing through the Sept/Oct issue of Quiltmaker and in the back, where they showcase the quilts made from designs in the magazines, this one looked familiar!

emerald city

It’s my Emerald City quilt design which appeared in the Mar/Apr issue and the version of it made by Carol Golembiewski.  Isn’t it gorgeous!  It’s so fun to see made up by someone else in the colors they chose.  I absolutely love her color palette for the quilt.  The quilt that originally appeared in the magazine (blacks/grays and teals – smaller image at right) were not the colors I had chosen so Carol’s quilt is a bit closer to my original vision when I drew the design since I used shades of tan/brown.   Anyway – I think her quilt turned out stunning and she was very speedy too – since that is a king size quilt.

I have  not yet made that quilt myself – it might be a fun project to do as a sew along if there’s any interest among those that have the pattern – I may have to think on that.

3 comments on “Stashbusting Report and other Sunday Stuff

  1. I fell in love with this quilt immediately 🙂 I put it on my list. Seriously wish I didn’t have sew many commitments right now.
    Just beautiful, she picked great colors, you created a fantastic design.

  2. Hmm… I have the pattern (wondering exactly where). I liked it in the browns but would have to check with the daughter who own the king-sized bed. Not that I don’t have enough to do, lol, but I can still be enticed

    • I know – I liked the browns but I also am really into grays right now (tho much lighter shades than the original quilt in the magazine had) or….or…. that’s the problem – too many possibilities.

Comments are closed.