Row 1 complete

katrow1   I have many other bits and parts and three-quarters of blocks done.   Actually, just the long tail and long tail with heart sections left to finish but I couldn’t resist finishing up a whole row to see how it would look.   You can’t really see the fabric patterns in the kats and nine patches because I have to stand back so far to get the whole row in, one row down – six more to go.

Dinner plans have changed – my chicken chablis will be made tomorrow night  – since tonight a friend and I are headed out to our favorite Friday fish fry place.  You usually have to wait in line for a table but heck – she didn’t work today so we can head out a bit earlier and hopefully beat the crowd.  We haven’t been there in ages.  Not a fancy place but just darn good fish.

2 comments on “Row 1 complete

  1. I am having a wonderful time with my cat project. I am doing mine in 7 black cats, 7 tigers, and 7 multiple colored cats. The multiple colored will have my patches. They are so much fun to put together. Thanks for this fun project.

Comments are closed.