State of the Fabric Stash report – 8/2/15

Yesterday was extremely productive.  My own little sewing marathon all day and evening long.   So my fabric use numbers stand as follows:

Purchased fabric year to date – 44.5 yards

Fabric used year to date – 89 yards

Net fabric used year to date – 44.5 yards

So I’ve used twice as much as I purchased so far.

Here’s the lastest two projects that helped those numbers:

I finished adding the binding to Eleanor’s (great niece’s) baby quilt and hand stitched it down last night.

DSCN4485

Her name is quilted into one of the Onesie blocks.

These are really fun and simple applique blocks to make.  It’s fun to choose the fabrics and you could embellish them in so many ways – especially if you had an embroidery machine.  Mine are needle turn.  The pattern is free at Fat Cat Patterns

 

The last photo is my completed top for my Camp Loopy Safari August project – that was made during yesterday’s sewing marathon.

 

As for today – I think there needs to be some cleaning up of the sewing room before deciding what to use for backing for the Camp Loopy project – the front is made up of a Short Stack of Christmas fabrics so I think I’ll be able to find something in th stash of Christmas stuff that will work.

DSCN4483

 

DSCN4478

5 comments on “State of the Fabric Stash report – 8/2/15

  1. Love the quilt. I would love to use my grand babies clothes for the Onesies, Thanks for Sharing.
    Elizabeth in Silverdale

  2. Oh that little onesie quilt is darling. That striped sashing and binding really looks cute. Good idea to put the name in there. Some little girl is going to love this quilt for many years to come.

Comments are closed.