On the Needles – July 31, 2015

Goodness, the last day of July  (well I’m a day late adding this post so it’s already August 1!) – where did July go?

I’ve been busy and just haven’t gotten on the computer at night to blog.

But time for a knitting update – – I’m plodding along on my cherry red cardigan. (well I did knit a very large Therapy shawl taking a break from this sweater)  I will not get it done before the end of the CustomFit Summer KAL but I pretty much knew that from the beginning.  With Camp Loopy sewing, I haven’t had as much knitting time.  And it doesn’t help that this sleeve

DSCN4462Yes that’s the problem sleeve.  it was about an inch or two longer than in the photo when I realized I had cast on too many stitches to begin with and had to rip it all back.  that did not make me happy but at least it was only a sleeve and not a front or back on the sweater.

I also did finish both the fronts so just the sleeves left to go.   Remember this is the yarn that refuses to photograph – it’s bright red like the edging around the photo frame.

