Stashbusting Report and finishes

First to the numbers — 70 yards used YTD; of those 70 yards, 38 yards were purchased YTD.  The purchased YTD tally grew by 8.5 yards this week because my fabrics for Camp Loopy project 2 came in.  That yardage will be added to the used column by the end of July.

Yesterday was a day of finishing a couple projects that have been languishing a while.
After finishing my Camp Loopy Safari Fabric project, I tackled the two projects that have been laying over the end of the couch  months waiting for me to finish them.

All that was left on the baby quilt was to hand stitch down about half the binding  Done!

Cloud Nine Baby quilt - 6-20-15

Cloud Nine Baby quilt – 6-20-15

 

The other project I finished off was one of my Camp Loopy projects from last summer – the Charley Harper fabric wallhanging.  All it needed was to have a hanging sleeve added to the back (not my favorite thing to do) so it’s been sitting there half sewn on for months.

Finally, it’s done, it didn’t take long, and it is now hanging nice and straight on the wall.    I had been thinking about recovering the cushions on the chair in front of it just for a new look but the color goes perfectly with that wallhanging so I think I’ll scrap that idea and just see if I have any scraps left of the fabrics in the wallhanging to make a pillow for that chair.

Camp Loopy 2014 project - finally added hanging sleeve 6-20-15

Camp Loopy 2014 project – finally added hanging sleeve 6-20-15

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 comments on “Stashbusting Report and finishes

  1. Congratulations on finishing two. I’d keep a tally of used vs bought except it would take me months to count up my stash! Glad to see Charley Harper fabric used. I’ve a collection of his silk screen prints and very much enjoy his work.

Comments are closed.