Snowglobes Revisited

SNOWGLOBE300DPIOut of retirement next is the Snowglobes wall hanging.  This was the very first design I ever did for Hoffman California Fabrics and is still probably my most favorite. It was also kitted and sold through Keepsake Quilting and was so exciting to see it in their catalog.  Hmmm that was back in 2010 – I think I really should get my own sewn up.  I think most of the blocks are appliqued so I may have to put it on my list to get finished before the season rolls around again.  As with the other patterns coming out of “retirement,”  near bottom of sidebar – click the Hoffman Retired Patterns page to get to the downloads.

I

2 comments on “Snowglobes Revisited

  1. This caught my eye as I flashed through my reader. Christmas is such a wonderful time of year, and red cardinals were my mothers favorite bird of all. It struck a chord with me as I have so many lovely fabrics I can’t stand to cut into my usual scrappy four patches. I must try this!

  2. Hi Denise. I just wanted to stop by and tell you that quilt is just beautiful !!
    Snow globes and Birds . It just doesn’t get much prettier then that. I love it.

Comments are closed.