State of the Fabric Stash Report – 5/17/15

With all the curtain making yesterday for the sewing room and the bedroom, fabric has left the stash and been put to useful use.

Seven yards used for the curtains this week.

That brings the year-to-date totals to:

Fabric Purchased:  21 yards

Fabric Used:  60.75 yards

Net fabric used from stash: 39.75 yards

Click the Fabric stash button in the block sidebar for photos of finished projects, and other stages of projects I’m tracking this year (new projects started / UFOs making it to tops, etc).

Have I said how much I love those bright orange print curtains I made for the sewing room?  Even on a dark, overcast morning like today (feels like it will storm any minute), they make the sewing room so much brighter and cheerful.

Today’s plans — gets some laundry going, doing a bit of straightening up, and get back to quilting on the wedding quilt which has been languishing.  I was going to run a couple errands but since it looks like storms are supposed to be moving through all day, I think I’ll do those another day.

