Design Wall Monday and other fun stuff

DSCN4317 On the design wall – all the blocks for the first of two baby quilts  – Onesie pattern from FatCatPatterns.  I may trim the background of the blocks down just a little and then add a thin sashing around them and then decide if I want to add a border for not.

Other Box of Fun (or in this case it was really a Bag of Fun) stuff arrived from The Loopy Ewe.

First – the fabrics for my Camp Loopy Safari sewing project.  Actually the first of two packages since I had to order a bit more of a fabric or two and one other fabric to go with the ones I received after I figured out my design.  Nothing like working backwards – picking fabrics and then figuring out what to do with them. 🙂

DSCN4313

 

And then the surprise in the package – the goodie bag for my Because of the Brave quilt for the Piece and Comfort Moda Challenge.

DSCN4315

And in that little bag – DSCN4316it was crammed full of goodies.  Great little scissors and a hand made scissors holder, 2-1/2″ precut package all the Because of the Brave fabrics, and cream, red, and blue spools of thread.

