On the Needles

First – on the needles – I’m still working on my Customfit Cardipalooza sweater.  The back and now

DSCN4302finally the fronts are done but they don’t look like a whole lot tossed on the floor there but I cast on one of the sleeves yesterday so am working on that.  I won’t get finished by the end of the Cardipalooza but that’s just because I have way too many things going at once. 🙂

The last two nights, rather than my usual knitting, I’ve been hand appliquing on baby Onesie quilt blocks.  I used to hand applique so much and haven’t done much of it in quite a while and my fingers/wrists are now rebelling.  But look at this cute fabric I found in the stash — it looks like a hand knit Onesie. I just love it.

I’ve decided not to do knitting Camp Loopy this year – I want to finish this sweater and several other sweaters on the needles so rather than knitting Camp, I’ll just  be going on a Fabric Safari but that’s another blog post…..

DSCN4303

 

2 comments on “On the Needles

Comments are closed.