Camp Loopy …. Safari Style

While it was “Glamping” in fancy campers last year for Camp Loopy, this year, we’re going on Safari!  I decided I would not drive myself crazy doing both Knitting Safari and Sewing Safari and plan to do just the Sewing Safari this year.  Information for both groups are on the Loopy Ewe Blog.  This post is the fabric version and has all the specifics and rules for the first project and the post the day before the one I linked is for the knit/crochet version.  I don’t think I’ve missed a single Camp year and it’s always loads of fun.  Also a great way to get some Christmas gifts done early if you are one of those advance planners.

Anyway – the logo for the Safari is oh so adorable.  There was one fabric line I had been thinking about using for a project but last time I placed an order I didn’t get it, specifically in the hopes it would work for one of the Camp projects.  Well it’s absolutely perfect for a Safari project.

SafariMost of the fabrics are from the Serengeti line.  Yes, we are only required to use 4 one-half yard cuts for the first project.  Yes, I know you can count and there a few more more than twice as many fabric images shown at the left.  Yes, I got a bit carried way … but I have a plan and with exactly a month from start to finish it simply would not do to run out of fabric and have to wait for more since this plan is just floating around in my brain, changing and growing and has not yet been figured out in those pesky specifics like inches and yards.  But I love those fabrics.

Can’t wait until the Safari starts!

