Onesie Wall

This Onsie applique pattern from Fat Cat Patterns is so fun to make.  I could see this getting a bit addictive finding just the right fabrics to use – but then it’s always good to have an extra baby quilt or two or three hanging around for gift giving.  Besides, these are so quick to stitch up.

DSCN4300  I originally was going to make a baby girl’s quilt but it would have some “tom boy” fabrics in it – bugs and the foxes on blue and a couple other fabrics a bit more boyish but I think I may split the blocks out into two quilts – one very girly.  So the bottom two blocks may get moved to the second (or third) quilt.   Need to search the stash to see what other fabrics I can find.

The center block – it may be hard to tell – but all those little bright colored splotches — they are cute little hedgehogs.  I’ve searched and searched the stash to see if I have any leftovers of a favorite pink ladybug fabric to no avail.  I may just have to order more.  I’ve also been thinking how cute a quilt or wall hanging would be with the blocks made about half this size … but I’m not even going there….at least not yet. 🙂  Just think how cute you could make these if you had an embroidery machine.

