I couldn’t resist

I did take a break after dinner in my cleaning – totally distracted by the fabrics I got for the Onsie baby quilt I want to make.  I wanted to see how some of them looked cut out to shape.  So I quickly grabbed the freezer paper and traced the pattern, folded the paper to make multiple copies, cut them out and ironed them on.  In just a few minute I had all of these cut out.  The background fabric will be a white tone on tone.  The top six, were from the fat quarters I bought today; the bottom two came from the stash.

DSCN4280I still need to pick fabrics for four more blocks but I may also replace one of these with something else since I’m not sure I like it.  It should be a fun and quick quilt to make.

10 comments on “I couldn’t resist

  1. Very cute and thanks for the link. I hadn’t seen this over at Fat Cat Patterns before. I must keep this one in mind for future grand babies.

  2. UH oh, I do not see any e mail about the contest. I know there was a date for
    when it ends but I did not think it was today. If it is not today please give malink to get on. Thanks so much.

  3. That is just about the cutest idea for a quilt that I have seen in a long time. I love
    doing Baby Quilts and getting all the expressions on every ones face when th e gift is opened. You will sure have a winner there !! I love it !! talk about winning, I better scoot over to the voting booth, haha and turn in my vote. Good luck on the
    little onesies.

    • Yes, I think it will be a fun quilt to make. As I’ve been tidying up the sewing room I’ve been setting aside some really bright fabrics to make a second one.

Comments are closed.