Just enough

DSCN4256 Aha!  I cut out pieces from the last three strips I thought would work well from the jelly roll and I had just enough to even out the design and fill in the half blocks down the sides  of Tiny Dancers.

These will stay up on the design wall while I work on other projects.    It’s one of those projects I need to stare at a while to decide if I want to make any blocks around or not but I’m kind of liking it as it is.  I ended up with a total of 32 different blocks, with one half block left over.

5 comments on “Just enough

  1. from my tiny little computer screen perspective it looks great and i wouldn’t change a thing. so glad to see you spending time in the sewing room.

  2. Oh this is so timely, I have a bunch of fabrics similar to these that I was just contemplating cutting into. I really like the way this looks as it is. Thanks for the inspiration!
    BB

  3. they are darling (L) just one question? did you cut the triangles from strip sets and a triangle? what did you do with the triangles with the “print” points? Just curious

    • No they are not cut from strip sets so you don’t have any triangles with print points. They are cut using the Hex N More ruler (JayBird Quilts) and it’s my new favorite ruler.

Comments are closed.