4/5/15 Stashbusting Report

 

Autumn Ripples Revisited - 4/4/15

Autumn Ripples Revisited – 4/4/15

I just had to show yesterday’s finish again because I love fall colored quilts.  You can see the full report here with updated photos of recent finishes/ufos to completed top stage.  One more project out of the tops stash and now finished and ready to use and today’s project will be quilting a baby quilt which I should have done by the end of the day.  Then on to quilting the queen size wedding quilt.

It’s been a very relaxing week of vacation with much knitting and quilting – someone really should clean up the mess I made in the sewing room but for today, I’ll concentrate on quilting.

So 10 more yards used this week, no purchases added in. There are purchases coming, but they haven’t arrived yet.  The purchases will be for the Block Party Picnic quilt along and I might have ordered a quilt kit – something I very seldom do since I normally like picking my own fabrics.  But it was on sale, and it’s a bit of a mystery since it warns that some of the fabrics are not the same as shown – and it’s one of those designs that just makes me smile when I look at it.  Thank goodness vacation is over and I go back to work tomorrow – being on vacation can be expensive even if you don’t go anywhere. 🙂

But in the meantime, if you’d like to work on a great stashbusting quilt (or need an excuse to order new fabric) click the Block Party Picnic image in the sidebar and it will take you to the links for the yardage, color image of the quilt, and also a blank line drawing in case you want to get your colored pencils out and color in where you want to place certain fabrics.  I haven’t decided the exact date for the Block Party Picnic QAL, but it will be sometime next month.

Happy stashbusting!

One comment on “4/5/15 Stashbusting Report

  1. Love your blog. Very inspirational and always makes me laugh and smile! You have a gift for writing. Happy Easter!

Comments are closed.