Dog Pound Pals

santapawsReminder to all the participants of the Dog Pound Pals BOM – that page will be removed April 1 so make sure if you haven’t finished that you have downloaded and saved all the information you need from that page.  Please add your photos to the Flickr group so we can see your quilts when they are done.  Mine – well I’ve had a few other projects take center stage but they are still looking down at me from the design wall begging for their other dog friends to be completed.  Soon puppies, soon…..

mine

By justquiltin Posted in DPPAS

4 comments on “Dog Pound Pals

  1. I love this dog pound quilt. I see it was a block of the month for last year. Is there a way I can get this pattern? I would like to make one and donate it to our local low cost spay and neuter clinic for a fund raiser.

    Thanks,

    Janet Rankin

    Sent from Windows Mail

    • Kathy – we started this project in February 2014. Have you contacted Electric Quilt regarding obtaining the file you said didn’t download. You purchased the file from them so they are the company you need to deal with (I simply sell my patterns thru them so I personally can’t get you access to it). They have great customer service. I did look back in the blog comments and found you did post a comment to the blog in September 2014, 8 months after this projected started, saying: “I bought this pattern but it did not download any help for me thanks”. I responded to that inquiry – did you follow the directions I gave you? I’ve copied them below.

      My response to you in September, 2014 was — You bought the dog pound pal block collection from EQ Boutique? Is that what you’re talking about? How long ago did you buy it -EQ Boutique recently moved their website so it is part of Electric Quilt. If you bought it more than a month ago – did you look at your desk top to see if there’s an icon there for EQ Boutique? It makes a separate icon to access your downloads. If the icon is not there, then you will need to go to the Electric Quilt website, to the EQ Boutique link and there is info there on what you need to do to gain access to previously purchased items.

      I’m assuming you did not contact EQ as suggested above. Specifically, look at the third item down on the page I linked and it explains there is a form you need to fill out for Electric Quilt in order for them to look up your orders to make sure the item was purchased, and if so, then they will get you access to whatever you purchased.

Comments are closed.