Giving the Kats equal time

Well I just posted about the dogs and so as not to discriminate (but in real life I do love dogs best – don’t tell the Kats that they make me sneeze and itch!) I got my order of fabric for my PatchKats quilt.   Are you joining in? Have your fabrics chosen?  Click the PatchKats quilt image in the right sidebar of the blog to get to all the information for this project.

DSCN4131 The nice and neatly folded stacks are what came in the new order from The Loopy Ewe and the messy pile to the right are fabrics I pulled from the stash – some Henry Glass ones I love, left overs from the Moda Challenge quilt, and a few others that will all be mixed together in this quilt. The two prints on the left (same print, different background) I love, and they may be sashing or they may be used for some other project – sort of a positive/negative thing.  Will have to see how things proceed.

 

I have a few more fat quarters in the stash to pull as possible Kat fabrics.  And even with those new fabrics – my fabric stashbusting is still in the black. Whew! 🙂

I did get my Diamond Formation challenge quilt layered and have nearly all the flying geese on one half the quilt outline quilted so there was some progress on that on Sunday. Maybe tomorrow night I’ll get back to it.  But tonight I’m busy knitting on my Luau Vest.  I had the neck/front edge trim nearly done and realized I’d picked up too many stitches and it would be wavy so ripped it all out.  Looks good second time around and I ‘m about at the point where I need to decide how many buttons so I can get the button holes placed.

Dog Pound Pals

santapawsReminder to all the participants of the Dog Pound Pals BOM – that page will be removed April 1 so make sure if you haven’t finished that you have downloaded and saved all the information you need from that page.  Please add your photos to the Flickr group so we can see your quilts when they are done.  Mine – well I’ve had a few other projects take center stage but they are still looking down at me from the design wall begging for their other dog friends to be completed.  Soon puppies, soon…..

mine

By justquiltin Posted in DPPAS