Today’s sewing

DSCN4111Instead of working on the quilt on my design wall, or layering the quilt I need to get quilted – I veered off in another direction.  I’ve been contemplating the PatchKats BOM and thinking about changing a few things in it and decided I wanted to see how a block looked sewn up, if I could get a Kat out of a FQ, etc.  So I decided I’d stitch up a Kat, but then as I was cutting it, decided a whole row of Kats is better than one Kat right?   So I stitched together a test row.  Other than forgetting to  reverse one Kat’s tail section and having to redo it, this is simple sewing.  It took longer to cut out the various fabrics than to stitch them up.

20 comments on “Today’s sewing

  1. Love the row you have done! Waiting patiently for the BOM to begin. It will be the purrrrfect quilt for the cat lover in me …………

  2. Hi
    Your cats look so cute, I took a workshop yesterday to mKe a lap quilt using a variation of the log cabin block and I reLly enjoyed the class that I anow going to make the quilt into a bed size one so need to work out how much more fabric I need.
    Which means a trip to the quilt shop as not all of the fabrics were from my stash.
    Happy Quilting
    Karen

  3. I’m loving this cat quilt. So excited I can’t wait for this BOM to get started. Thanks for doing this.

  4. Looking good! I’m working on a quilted tote bag kit that I found while looking in my stash for some signature blocks I knew I had that need to be put together. Found the blocks, now I need to find the sashing fabric.

Comments are closed.