Two Hobbit Shoes

DSCN4085  I told you these were a quick knit.  The second one just came off the needles and then I went back and ripped back a little bit on the to of the first shoe – I had made one side a few rows longer than the other so now they match up.    The little pile of gold  yarn on the bottom is all that is left of my two hanks of Cascade 220 that was held double throughout the foot.  The other is all that’s left of my Lorna’s Laces from the cuffs.   I did buy a third hank of Cascade because I was afraid I might run out so will use that to do the seaming and then I still might have enough left to make a small felted bowl I wanted to try or something else. When I get around to actually doing the felting, might as well have several things to toss in at the same time.

Now time to get back to a little cleaning perhaps.  I spent way too much time unjamming the shredder this morning, which of course sent little pieces of shredded papers all over my nicely vacuumed carpet, so time to finish shredding a bit more before I do the carpets again.

In the midst of my cleaning yesterday, I found these.  I apparently shoved them in a cabinet at some point – a cabinet that I usually only have books in which I haven’t been in in a while.

DSCN4086But I do remember that I ordered the Crystal Palace for a specific project – another swing cowl – I wanted to see how the solid ball versus the marled ball, with both in similar long color striping families would look together.

But I want to get my other two Loopy Academy projects figured out.   One has to have stripes as the design element and the other slipped stitches as the design element.  I have a couple of ideas, just need to narrow them down and figure out yarn.

One comment on “Two Hobbit Shoes

Comments are closed.