Snowy Sunday Morning

DSCN4071

Here’s what my morning looks like so far – it was about 5:30 a.m. when I took this photo.

I think I missed my window of opportunity  – at least for awhile – to take down the outside icicle lights.  It was fairly warm yesterday and I thought out it – but then I thought about knitting and you can guess which one won that battle.  I now have half the front of one side of my vest done. 🙂

We’re supposed to get somewhere between 3″ and 6″ last I heard.   All in all it’s actually been a fairly snow free winter this year but since when I left work on Friday I forgot to change my shoes and put on my boots (which are sitting in my locker at the office nice and snug and dry) – I’m hoping this stops soon!   But that reminds me to see if my old pair of boots are here (or if those are sitting at the office too!).  Oh well.

And why was I up at 5:30 looking at the snow?  My upstairs neighbors dogs decided to wake me up.  They must have been outside frolicking in the snow and came back in and were racing around like crazy.  I know how that goes – my little dog use to do it too and she could make a heck of a noise racing back and forth for such a little dog.  But (1) no one lived below me and (2) these are two very muscular large dogs that live in a little apartment above me and some days I do want to go up there and strangle someone for being so inconsiderate.  But instead of harming neighbors (now that it’s quiet up there and they’ve probably all gone back to bed) my plan is to see if I’ve got enough flour here to mix up a loaf or two of cinnamon raisin bread and if so, while that is cooking I’ll be cutting the rest of strips I need to finish off the rest of these Cat in the Hat blocks.

DSCN4063If I get the strips all cut then I can power sew through all the strip sets of each color I need since they are only fat quarter length long strips.

And, as I mentioned previously I’m bringing some of my “retired” quilt patterns (past projects that were available through my blog but taken down at their conclusion, like BOM, mysteries, quilt along projects etc)  back out of retirement.  You find them all under the Free PDF Quilt Patterns listing.

Today I added “Too Tired to Give A Hoot”

whoo are you

3 comments on “Snowy Sunday Morning

  1. Thank you for being so generous with your patterns. Have always been lucky enough to live in a house but that doesn’t mean the neighbors dogs don’t bark non-stop sometimes. Can be very annoying.

  2. We only got about 2 inches of snow but it’s enough to make the streets slippery and to cover up the brown lawns. I feel your pain with the barking/running dogs. Our former neighbor had a dog that seemed to bark continuously whenever he was outside. Hated that dog even though I loved his owners.

  3. loved your latest blog! used to have an upstairs neighbor who jogged through the apartment when it rained – and yes it was almost always 4:30 or 5 am! I can laugh about it now! have a blessed day!!

Comments are closed.