Design Wall Monday – Jan. 12, 2015

DSCN4051  I did actually get the flying geese sections sewn together for the center of the quilt yesterday afternoon so here’s where my Moda Challenge quilt is at the moment.  All the pieces are on the design wall so I just need to start sewing all those blocks in to the long horizontal rows.

Since I sewed a bit longer than planned, I did not get the sewing room tidied up so I could lay out the wedding quilt to get it layered.  That’s on the agenda next before finishing this challenge quilt since I still have a month or two before the challenge has to be done.

 

Once I quit sewing I did make great progress on my CF Feather Weight KAL sweater.  I should be able to knock out that final sleeve – only about 40 rows of sleeve cap to go.

One comment on “Design Wall Monday – Jan. 12, 2015

Comments are closed.