Saturday Stitching time

I haven’t been able to decide what goodies I want to bake today – bars, scones, cookies – so decided to head into the sewing room.  So far I’ve been rather productive in there but looking around, I do need to clear away some of the clutter from last weekend’s mystery quilt making so I can get the wedding quilt layered on the table and get to quilting it.

In the meantime tho, I’ve been working on more flying geese blocks for my Moda challenge quilt and, because I want to use the large design wall to lay out the challenge quilt pieces so I can figure out how many more geese of each color I need, I decided I’d better quickly get the rows to my mystery quilt sewn so I can take it off the design wall.

DSCN4046  Here it is, rows all sewn.  Now it can come off the design wall and I’ll get back to it after I get the wedding quilt finished.

So a bit of pressing on the geese blocks I stitched this morning and then I’ll add the other triangle to them and get them all up on the design wall so I can see where I’m at.

Then a bit of straightening up of the sewing room as I do some baking and maybe find some lunch – I will deserve a treat if I tidy the sewing room before it actually becomes a disaster area again!  Then perhaps tomorrow I can get busy and get the wedding quilt layered.

3 comments on “Saturday Stitching time

  1. t WANT TO THANK YOU AGAIN FOR ALLOWING US TO PARTICIPATE IN YOUR MYSTERY. i SHOWED THE TOP TO MY GUILD AND THEY ALL OOOD AND AHHH. i GAVE THEM YOUR SITE AND SOME PLAN TO ACCESS IT.

  2. Am about 1/3 of the way through last weekend’s mystery, and also working on a baby quilt – before I have a total knee replacement on Jan. 22….have so many things to get done before that….yikes…..Michele D in pretty cold but sunny Stonington CT

Comments are closed.