Dog Pound Pals – Grand Finale

Because Saturday will be busy with the Mystery Quilt, I decided to upload the final installment tonight for the Dog Pound Pals Adoption Society BOM project.

dpp finished 82 x 92  The link for the dogs racing around the outer border with their ears just a flappin’ in the breeze is now active so all you adopters can access it.

Since I’m not actually putting those dogs on my version of this quilt (I’m making a large wall hanging with my appliqued dog blocks for my living room), I think a baby quilt with rows of those dogs would be great fun to make — one of these days after I finally get all my dogs appliqued.

By justquiltin Posted in DPPAS

10 comments on “Dog Pound Pals – Grand Finale

    • This was the 2014 BOM project which required sign up at the beginning of 2014 in order to participate so this project is not available to anyone who didn’t originally sign up to participate.
      You can, however, buy just the dog applique block patterns from Electric Quilt Company’s EQ Boutique but

        you must have Electric Quilt software

      in order to use them

    • Judy I assume you are talking about the download of the applique blocks that you originally purchased in order to participate in the DPPAS project (and not the pdf files I loaded to the group page). You need to go to the Electric Quilt website – they changed the way these files were accessed earlier this year (which I posted about previously) so any file that was purchased by someone who does not have Electric Quilt 7 software, needs to be accessed differently now. If you go to this page, I think it’s about the third question down that tells you what you need to do in order to regain access to a file you previously purchased if you don’t have Electric Quilt software. So follow those instructions there and the Electric Company will help you out.

  1. Thank you. I got a little behind and am doing the sashing but I can’t wait to get to this point.

  2. Denise, I just found you and I REALLY want to make this quilt. I went to the EQ boutique to purchase the pattern since you said we didn’t need to own EQ to get it. BUT, the pattern says you have to have EQ. I posted a comment asking if that was really the case but now I can’t find where I posted nor an answer if you responded. I do apologize for not navigating your site better, my brain is a bit distracted at this moment with other things. But, we recently lost an absolutely amazing dog and I would love to be able to make this quilt as a keepsake of him.

    Another question, if you don’t mind, is it possible to get the setting directions as well? I believe the purchase is for the blocks only. I love this below and would like to replicate it. I am signed up for the CATS BOM and hope to keep up with the Star clues tomorrow and Saturday while I am sitting in the hospital with my husband. I can’t sew right now, but hopefully I can get everything so I can make the stars once things settle down.

    Thank you in advance for any help you can offer me. Nancy “To laugh is to risk appearing the fool. To weep is to risk appearing sentimental. To reach for another is to risk involvement. To expose your feelings is to risk exposing your true self. To place your ideas, your dreams before a crowd is to risk their loss. To love is to risk not being loved in return. To live is to risk dying. To believe is to risk despair. To try is to risk failure. But risks must be taken, because the greatest hazard in life is to risk nothing. The person who risks nothing, does nothing, has nothing, is nothing. They may avoid suffering and sorrow, but they cannot learn, feel, change, grow, love, live. Chained by their attitudes they are slaves; they have forfeited their freedom. Only a person who risks is free” (Internet, Author unknown)

    >

    • Nancy I did answer your prior comment but will respond here as well. The page you found that said you didn’t need EQ software was correct at one time but Electric Quilt changed how EQ Boutique pattern access works about mid-2014. I didn’t realize I still had a page out there with the incorrect info on it and have since updated that page – thanks for letting me know. The only way the Dog Pound Pals applique blocks are accessible now are if you have Electric Quilt 7 software. The setting/border instructions are only available to those who joined in this BOM the beginning of 2014.

Comments are closed.