Sunday Sewing Snippets

Talk about making a pile of little scraps and threads — but I’ve got a good start on the second little 3″ block that needs to be framed.  – 25 of 40 pieces added so far.

DSCN3996  This one is going to be all red and black and grays.

 

I did start earlier this morning on the new vest I want to knit – I was going to do Nantasket but have ripped it back and will be making just a garter edged vest.  The pretty edging on Nantasket was not  showing up in my busy yarn so it would have been a waste to add it.  It needs solid yarn to really show it off – I’ll save that pattern for a future project.

Today is the 15th day in a row without sunshine!  Just a little sun would be nice but its gray and cold looking with an occasional flurry.  I was thinking it was mid afternoon since it was so dreary outside my sewing room window.  But no, not even noon yet so lots of time to get things done.

Found the box of mini ornaments for the top of my Christmas tree and the glass icicles so just maybe I’ll finish decorating it so I can put away all the storage containers littering my living room.

Coffee break time and then finishing off this block.

One comment on “Sunday Sewing Snippets

Comments are closed.