Quiltmaker 100 Blocks – Volume 10!

Look what was waiting at my door tonight — the advance copies of Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Volume 10.  You know what that means …. upcoming blog tour with chances to win all kinds of prizes on the Quiltmaker QuiltyPleasuresBlog, chances to win issues of the magazine on blog tour participants blogs, all kinds of great fun.

DSCN3917And bonus!!!! my block just might have made the front cover 😉

13 comments on “Quiltmaker 100 Blocks – Volume 10!

  1. My favorite fabric motifs have folk art birds, so I’d buy this issue just for your block. Thanks for your design!

  2. Great that you are part of this next volume. Cute block too. While I have you captive can I ask for the size of the background square for the single knit hat block?? My hat looks way too big to be the correct size and I am concerned. that I may have miscut this. Thanks so much.

    • The size was on that month’s instructions which I don’t have access to at the moment as the site where it’s stored is doing some updates and don’t remember it off the top of my head. It is larger than the other hat blocks. The block size will be given again in the instructions when we start sashing that block and putting it together in the finished quilt.

      • Thanks so much for that update on this. I will be checking the sashing instructions, which should help immensely. I do appreciate you generous nature of sharing your talents with us. :o))

  3. Would love to win this book/magazine. To have 100 blocks available would jump start me to some great quilts.

  4. Yayee, blog tour is always fun. I’ve never won anything, but it’s fun none the less. I see your little bird right up there on top! 😀
    Lisa in Alabama

Comments are closed.