Loopy Academy Cowl done

DSCN3812My Loopy Academy Slipstream cowl is finished.  This yarn is so pretty.

DSCN3805 There’s four difference stitches used in this cowl and I love them all.  In the second photo you may be able to see the dark brown beads in the center of the mock cable stitches.  This is a great pattern to use a variegated yarn – all the different stitches really keep it interesting but I’m thinking about making a very plain one with some pretty beads too.

Today, while out running errands, I stopped at Wisconsin Craft Market which has really expanded their yarn selections and have many I like that I can’t get at the local yarn shops — that could be both a good thing and a bad thing that some of them are available without having to order on line. 🙂  I stopped in because I wanted some yarn to make a sweater for a friend’s little girl and I didn’t really have any yarn that could be tossed in the washer and dryer.  So I found this pretty little color – and it’s so soft.

DSCN3813

and then I spied this and for some reason it was calling me – a bit of mohair, a bit of sparkle – but I see the pizza delivery guy headed round to my door so you’ll just have to wait to see what I’m going to make out of these. 😉

DSCN3817

