Will you be stitching along????

DSCN3626

Remember the Labor Day Stitch along of Mix ‘n Match is this coming weekend. (I keep forgetting I have Monday off!)

I need to do some serious clearing off of the sewing table yet again – the never ending battle – to clear away the remnants of my last Camp Loopy project and my Halloween Swap block – got two sets of those finished last weekend but have Halloween fabrics spread all over the place.

 

Anyway…………

Will you be stitching along with me??  Do you have your fabrics planned??

Some general prior info on this project was posted here.    Here’s the full frontal view (thank goodness I really only gave you a straight on shot of the quilt right!) LOL

and a link to a color image.

colored

And, if you want to play around with your colored pencils or crayons (who doesn’t like to color?) or perhaps code the squares so you know where you want to place your fabrics in the blocks, here is a line drawing of the quilt top.

PLEASE NOTE!!!  I use box.net to store files for download.  When you click on the link you will see a “preview” of the file.  If you right click and save it or send it elsewhere in your computer – it is only the preview page and when you go back later, it will not open the actual file.  YOU MUST click the download button at the top of the screen.  Then tell it to SAVE AS and give it a name you have assigned to it so you will remember what it is and can find it back when you need to – or simply choose the Print button next to the download button if you don’t want to save it.  Do not just save the link – most of  my patterns are free on the blog only for a limited period of time – when I inactivate the link, your saved link will no longer give you access.

 

Remember – I will not email out patterns individually – that cuts into my own free time which is very precious to me. If you want a free pattern, it’s up to you to download, print, save, etc.   If you forget how to save the box.net files – that info is always available in the

Copyright/Use of My Patterns tab at the top of my blog.

 

CustomFit Fall KAL

DSCN3731Remember these yarns – they were the ones I was trying to decide between for my CustomFit Fall KAL sweater.   A decision was made  ….

a swatch was knit….

DSCN3757 I opted for the Wool of the Andes Tweed in the Farmhouse Heather color.

So I cast on about 3 days ago and its amazing how quickly worsted yarn knits up compared to the past couple projects I’ve been working on with thinner yarn and smaller needles.  I’ve got about 11″ or so of sweater knit so far on the back of my sweater.

I was torn between a couple patterns but thought this yarn would look great as Birch Bark.  Although you know I’m not fond of actually making cables – I’ll just suck it up for this one.  They’re not hard – they just slow me down all that putzing with a cable needle but I think they should go pretty quickly.

My sleeves will probably be a bit shorter – 3/4 length and not have the slight bell on the end since if I do a straight sleeve it will be wide enough as it is.  I may or may not put the little cable detail on the sleeve – will wait till I get to those to decide.  And miracle of miracles, the yarn actually came out of the stash.  I did order three more balls (they’ll just a little over 100 yards each) to make sure I won’t run out.

DSCN3761