Spooktacular Halloween Block Swap

There’s still time to join in the fun.  Click the button in the sidebar to find all the info.  I finally got Mel’s blocks added into the quilt layout.  Remember, this is just to show all the different blocks all the swappers have chosen.  They are randomly colored in by me and do not reflect the fabrics of the actual blocks or colors used – it’s just a visual reference because we’re all choosing different block patterns to use and so many patterns go by multiple names.

spook 8-2-14  The list of blocks follows the order of the blocks in the quilt layout from left to right in horizontal rows.

 

I changed up a couple of my blocks – some crazy person had added in a couple paper-pieced blocks in my row and I don’t really enjoy doing paper piecing (what was I thinking!) LOL  so replaced those blocks with different block patterns.

 

swappers 8-2-14

8 comments on “Spooktacular Halloween Block Swap

  1. It’s looking good. I’m excited to see the final results. I’ll finish block 4 at retreat week after next, then consider adding a fifth. First swap for me, too, Sharon.

  2. Denise, I want to change out Bear Tracks for Shttp://www.quilterscache.com/S/SquareswithinSquares2Block.htmlquares within Squares 2

  3. This swap is looking good or scary. Guess tomorrow I will start on the blocks. Fabric and patterns are already assigned.

    • Yes – such a nice selection of block patterns. I’ve got some other projects to catch up on before I start on the Halloween blocks but I’ve picked a couple of the fabrics I want to use.

  4. Denise, if it is not too late, I’d like to join the Halloween Block Swap.

    The blocks I have chosen are all found at quilterscache.com.

    1. Louisiana 2. Cats Cradle 3. Brasstown Star

    If you think one of these is too close in appearance, I could substitute Wild Goose Chase 2.

    Thanks, I may be too late but thought I’d jump in and give it a try. I’ve never done an online swap before. Sounds like fun.

    Sharon Tusa Richmond, Texas

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Comments are closed.