On the Needles Friday August 1, 2014

I’ve got no knitting photos to show you because I haven’t unpacked my knitting stuff yet.

While visiting with my parents I got a great deal of knitting done – worked on my Wiggle Wrap some, and I swear knitting a cowl collared sweater takes nearly as much time to knit as the dang sweater did.  I have knit and knit and knit on that cowl.  I’m really hoping it looks good when I get it done.  There’s still another inch or so to go before I can do the edging of the cowl.  And the several hour car ride home today was perfect knitting time on my Camp Loopy scarf which I think I’m going to really like.

So no knitting photos at this point but I do have photos of the braided fabric basket my sister made me for my birthday to hold my knitting projects.  It turned out great and will be perfect next to my “knitting chair” and will hold the various projects I keep jumping back and forth on nicely since it’s so nice and big.

DSCN3656 DSCN3659

2 comments on “On the Needles Friday August 1, 2014

  1. That is a great idea for your knitting projects. It’s roomy and very pretty. Tell your sister she was smart to think of such a thoughtful gift for her sister.

Comments are closed.