After a year long wait….

DSCN3644my nephew, who wants to become a music teacher, will get his high school graduation quilt (he’ll be a sophomore in College next year). 😉  Better late than never.  It’s been waiting for just the binding to be finished for quite a while and I was going to sit down and hand stitch it to the back and then today decided – heck, it’s going to a sophomore college boy’s apartment — I did it by machine instead. LOL  And here it is all finished and washed to make it crinkly comfy…..

Oops and sideways  …. not that it matters but

on this second photo the pianos and other instruments are not turned on their side.

DSCN3646

I have  been busy and cleaning most of today but every so often take a break…. sew down binding… go back to cleaning… go water the garden… go back to cleaning… wind my new yarn for the Camp Loopy 3 project….

 

Here’s that yarn showing what it looks like in the hank, hank spread out, and then caked.   Can’t wait until I can get started on the next Camp project.

DSCN3655

10 comments on “After a year long wait….

  1. Your music quilt is really nice looking. The recipient will love it, late or not. I also love the look of the new yarn you put into cake form. Can’t wait to see how it will knit up. Beautiful, I’m sure.

  2. Better late than never on the quilt. It will be something he can brag about because no other music major will have one like it.

    I have to laugh at myself–when I saw the yarn laying there the first thing that came to mind was a mermaid gracing the prow of a Norwegian ship.

  3. Your border is beautiful. Piano keys in the true sense of the words. Any music lover would be delighted with it.

  4. Beautiful quilt for a music teacher! This opinion comes from an expert~no, not a quilter. I am a retired music teacher (taught for 32 years) who now tries to quilt. May he have success for many many years and bring joy to all.

Comments are closed.