Layered

I did get busy with my quilt backing before going to veg and knit in my chair last night.    Backing was pieced and I even got things layered so I’d be all ready to start pin basting this morning.

DSCN3621 Going to have to restock the batting supply.  There’s just one left in the closet.

I did also get the back of my KAL sweater to the point where I’m ready to start the armholes.  I love it when I get that far – the rest seems to go fairly quickly from that point – all those shorter and shorter rows – so hope this one does too.

Time for a coffee refill, grab the tin of pins and get this show on the road while I try to figure out just how I want to quilt this one.

4 comments on “Layered

    • Not a chance. 😉 Since I need to have it done before the end of the month that wouldn’t work but I don’t hand quilt anymore (and I only ever did it very sparingly to being with) – it’s way too painful on the wrists and hands. And, as of 5:30 p.m. today – that quilt is all quilted and binding is added, so the binding just needs to be pinned to the back and hand sewn.

Comments are closed.