FSU (Fabric Stash Use) Report 713/14 and other Sunday happenings

Camp Loopy has had me busy sewing the past two months so I’m actually making some progress.  I just pulled out some backing fabric for my Camp Loopy 2 project and today it will get layered and I will start quilting so my tally stands at

Capture

 

 

Of course Camp Loopy has also meant buying more fabric but that’s the way it goes.  At least I’ve used more than I purchased!  And I’m getting in some quality quilting time which is nice for a change.

Do you have a stash of Halloween print fabrics you’re wanting to use?

ghost   Follow the button in the sidebar that looks like this to the swap rules for my latest block swap.  TQP members, you can also find the swap rules in our yahoo group files.

My Camp Loopy 2 knitting project is done!  Finished it last night.   I’m going to wait to block it until closer to gift-giving time (after Christmas) because for now it will just be put in the cabinet of finished knitting stuff.  Besides, its way too humid for anything to block and dry properly.

I nearly got carried off the herd of mosquitos when I walked two feet off the sidewalk into the grass to get this photo.  They just rose in masse from the grass so I snapped a quick photo and got back inside.    Thank goodness it rained a bit last night so I shouldn’t have to fight my way through the mosquitos to water the garden today.

DSCN3607

 

I updated my Knit the Stash numbers.    The good news – nearly 11,000 yards knit so far this year (well actually more but that’s the finished project number – I’ve got a couple sweaters I hope to get off the needles soon)  and the other news – I’m not call it “bad” news 🙂 – just over 26,000 yards added this year.   Oh well – could be worse.    I’m hoping to get my Customfit KAL shell finished before it’s time to start the next Camp Loopy project.

One comment on “FSU (Fabric Stash Use) Report 713/14 and other Sunday happenings

Comments are closed.