State of the Stash Report – 7-6-14

DSCN3602

Since I finished the top of this project yesterday, I’ve added the totals for just the top in below.

I thought I was doing a bit getter than I actually am but then realized I had not yet added in the fabric I purchased for this project.  Oops.   So, the stash use report for today stands at:

stash

 

 

So once I get this quilted I can add in the binding and backing – it needs to be completed by the end of the month.  Since my project size changed from my original plan when I ordered the fabric, I don’t have enough yardage in the backing piece I bought so I’ll have to add on to it with something from the stash or I may just keep that piece to use for something else (since it wasn’t part of my required yardage for the Camp Project) and find something else in the stash to use instead.  Will have to see what I can find.

First tho – on to cleaning up the mess I left last night after finishing this top – schnibbles and scraps everywhere but the wastebasket.  Time for a bit of cleaning.

3 comments on “State of the Stash Report – 7-6-14

  1. This turned out great. I really like those cornerstones – they are kind of a surprise to the eye! And the pieced border sets it all off very well. I tend to not have the patience for pieced borders, but they sure do add to the quilt.

  2. Are you going to share the pattern to your email friends?

    Joanne

    Sent from my iPad

Comments are closed.