Stashbusting report

I finally spent a day in the sewing room yesterday working on my Wisconsin shop hop fabrics wall hanging which was a quick swing project – start to nearly finish yesterday – I just have about half the binding to hand stitch down and it will be done!

007

Plus I tallied the fabric for the Snow on the Lake wall hanging

008 so the numbers stand at:

Total purchased year to date:  14.25 yards

Total used year to date:  43.5 yards

Net busted:  28.75 yards

Those numbers don’t include my fabrics ordered for Camp Loopy Project 2 which are these:

004 Most of them are 1/4 yards or fat quarters so not too bad. 🙂   I definitely have the random-fabric-purchasing-with-no-real-plan-for-it Itis under control – just over 14 yards of fabric for the past six months – I could easily do that in one random stop at the LQS with no plan whatsoever for the fabrics I was buying.  But I’ve pretty much managed to buy just what I’m missing for a project I’m currently working on and not just to add to the stash.

One comment on “Stashbusting report

  1. I’m impressed. I am trying too to generate stash using projects. But then today I was sad over the loss of my dog…so I shopped online for another 10 yds.. therapy doesn’t count does it?

Comments are closed.