Pattern testing

crssingpthsNot that I don’t have many sewing projects waiting for me in my sewing room that I have to find something new to start on, but since I can’t start on my Camp Loopy fabric project 2 until July 1, I think this weekend I may do a test run of the pattern design I plan to use for Camp.  It’s a super easy pattern and will be great for projects where you might have larger print fabrics you don’t really want to cut up into smaller pieces or strips because their beauty would be lost or for themed fabrics – like all hunting and fishing prints for a guy,  baby prints, a garden quilt — all fruits and veggies or larger flower prints, etc.

Here’s the design again – the color placement is just arbitrary in that coloring – and for my test run, I have some Wisconsin Shop Hop fabrics.  I just happened into my local quilt shop earlier this month and didn’t realize there was a shop hop running most of June, but picked up some of the Wisconsin fabrics.

 

Here’s some of them   – that were put into a fat quarter pack — the red print on the right is of course is the state bird the robin, the sort of murky green is one of my favorites – it has little honeybees, the state insect, flying around.  And there’s the cancellation postal stamps print.

015

These were also with the group and I bought an extra FQ of the ones with the Wisconsin photos on it.  I’ll have to see what I have I the stash to go with these for background.  So if I every get off the computer and dressed and do a few cleaning chores done – I may get to cutting this project out and started so that when I go to do my version of it for Camp Loopy, I’ll have everything written down so it will be easy to get going on it.

017016

5 comments on “Pattern testing

  1. Wow, love the Wisconsin fabrics. I have a hockey quilt to make and your pattern just might hold a whole player so that will be my pattern. Hockey pucks can go in the small squares. Thanks.

    Sent from my iPad

  2. Just LOVE that pattern, Denise! I can see embroidery designs in the “snowballs”. You could do beachy designs, baby motifs, Christmas… the ideas are endless!

Comments are closed.