Camp Loopy – the Fabric Version – Project 2

The announcement came out yesterday for the next Camp Loopy fabric project.    The object is to make something using a Short Stack (Loopy’s fat quarter packets) and two other one yard lengths of fabric.

So these are the fabrics I chose.

campimagThe Short Stack is of course the blue and green pieces in the second image.  I bought some of the prints in the other colors that were available in the fabric line too.  I love the daisy print – the blue and green version of it are in the Short Stack but I really love the orange and yellow so had to add them in.  The far right is a tone on tone to use as background fabric.   I’ll have to figure out what to do with them – I’ve got a couple ideas floating around in my head but this afternoon – time to get back to quilting that first fabric camp project after I water the the garden.

One comment on “Camp Loopy – the Fabric Version – Project 2

  1. I’m a huge fan of American Jane prints and have a FQB of Potluck waiting for me to use. Your completed project, once you decide on it, may give me the inspiration I need!

Comments are closed.