It’s nearly 7 p.m.!

Yikes – where has my day gone. … it’s been spent very busy in the sewing room but time to close up shop in there for the night.

tree  My strips are all done except to square up the left and ridge edges.  I cut out the tree pattern and pinned it up just to see how it will look.  I need to add the borders first before the tree since the tree will extend over the borders.

Hopefully I have enough of the dark blue I bought for the tree so I can cut it out all in one piece.  But that will wait for another day.  It was like wrestling an octopus to cut out that template and pin those tree limbs up on the design wall.

Had to stop and batten down the hatches outside – another storm moving through that really had the wind blowing and I hadn’t put all my garden planting stuff away.  Lots of wind, dark clouds moving through all day but barely more than a sprinkle of rain.

Past time to find dinner! and then I can turn my attention back to the Camp Loopy knitting project.

 

6 comments on “It’s nearly 7 p.m.!

Comments are closed.