Camp Loop – the Fabric version

20140521_1

 

My fabric for the first Camp Loopy fabric project arrived earlier this week.

It’s going to be a dilemma come June 1 when both fabric camp and yarn camp start –start with knitting or start with quilting?

In the meantime, I need to figure out what size project I plan to end up with.  It’s going to be a large wall hanging called “Snow on the Lake” or something similar. It should be pretty simple but you know how long it sometimes takes me to get those quilting projects finished and this one has to be finished by the end of June.

All the more reason why I should get off the computer and go finishing stitching down the binding on the auction quilt I need for June.  I need to get those finished before Camp starts!

But check this out first…..

20140521_2   What is it you wonder?    It’s a even prettier in person shawl pin.  A friend who was hiking in Utah for a couple weeks found it somewhere where they had a bunch of local artists selling their work.  The feathery looking top is actually a bit more greenish than it looks in the photo.  Can’t wait to try it out.

