On the Needles Report – Saturday 4/26/14

I simply couldn’t bring myself to turn on the computer last night – it’s been a long week. 🙂 So I’m a day behind with this post.

But here’s what’s on the needles and off the needles this week.

20140426_2 20140426_5 20140426_7Just quicky bathroom selfphotos – I finished one button band last night and when I woke up at 4:30 a.m. wide away – I decided to get up and do the other.  So now just need to steam block the button bands, stitch on the buttons, and burry a couple ends and it’s done.  My second Customfit sweater rav_link – and first sweater using Wollmeise – which is very very nice to work with indeed.

Second ball has just been started on the Quaker Yarn Stretcher.rav_link

20140426_1

And the Wiggle Wrap rav_linkhas a bit more added from my bus rides this week.  There might have been a little yarn that arrived this week but that will have to wait until the camera has recharged. 🙂

20140426_6

 

9 comments on “On the Needles Report – Saturday 4/26/14

  1. Nice work on the sweater! I am impressed that you got enough Wollmeise to make it as I’ve only gotten one skein ever. Love that Wiggle Wrap, too!

  2. Love everything about your sweater. I want one. Someday I might get good enough to do that.

Comments are closed.