2:00 coffee break

Much quilting progress has been made.  It so nice to actually feel like I’m accomplishing something again and so nice to be able to work in my sewing room without winter’s cold penetrating the room.

I’ve got maybe about half of the quilt center quilted.  I decided to do one sort of larger flower-ish design which basically fills all the space between the larger plaid squares where I did the free motion spiral flower.  I can’t get it to show up real well in the photos in the light I’ve got right now in the sewing room but here’s the back and front of the quilt.  So a cup of coffee and a little treat and I’ll get back at it.

20140420_3 20140420_5 20140420_13

4 comments on “2:00 coffee break

    • Yes I am- There’s one or two things if I could change about the machine I would – but I find that with almost any machine. But it is sooo much easier with those extra few inches of room to maneuver and speed to zoom along. 😉

Comments are closed.