Happy Saturday Morning!

The sun is shining and even tho it’s a bit chilly out, at least it is brightening up my sewing room.  Could it actually be the days of snow and ice are behind us for a few months? 🙂

Despite the fact that I wasted most of yesterday afternoon looking at Ravelry patterns, I did actually get busy after dinner and knit thru the entire first hank of the handspun for my Quaker Yarn Stretcher.  By then it was 11:00 p.m. or so and I wasn’t in the mood to go pull out the yarn swift and winder to wind the other hank so instead got started on this month’s Knitter’s Gifts blocks.  After debating and changing my mind several times on fabric combinations, I managed to get everything cut and three of my four winter caps are completed; the pieces for the other one are ready and waiting.

There’s something about very simple blocks done in gorgeous batiks that just make me smile when I see them.  The simplicity of the block lets the color-drenched batiks really shine and I love that.

20140419_1 20140419_2 20140419_3 Ignore the fact that some of them look too close or not centered — that’s just the crop of the photo.

Final reminder about loading your photos of your finished Knitter’s Gifts blocks to the Flickr group.  Later today I’ll do the drawing for the giveaway and if you don’t have photos you won’t be eligible for this month’s drawing 😦 and you know you want one of these totebags. LOLknitbag

