On the Needles Friday, April 18, 2014

20140418_2  On the needles right now – my pullover sweater which is about six or seven or eight inches long now – somewhere in there.  And on Wednesday I also cast on another Quaker Yarn Stretcher rav_linkshawl with the handspun yarn I recently bought.  Too bad it’s meant for a gift – it would have looked pretty nice with my sweater. 🙂

I only had to work half a day today so am trying to decide whether to sew or knit – maybe I’ll do a bit of both this afternoon.  I want to get the button bands and neck trim put on my Cardipalooza sweater.

 

Also, I received some fun little goodies I had ordered from an Etsy shop.

Aren’t these the cutest little stitch markers.  They are made of glass.

20140418_3

I’ve also been eyeing up yet another pattern on Ravelry but I WILL NOT CAST IT ON YET!  at least not until the Quaker Yarn Stretcher is finished and they are a pretty quick knit – I can old off  that long……

 

One comment on “On the Needles Friday, April 18, 2014

  1. Love your yarn colors. You are right… the shawl would look great with your sweater! And your new stitch markers are so cute! They will be fun to use.

Comments are closed.