It’s a puzzlement…

Ever since friend Judy started showing photos of her One Block Wonder quilt she’s working on – it got be thinking about a Stack ‘n Whack quilt that is in the stack waiting to be quilted, and another design that was in a baggie – blocks made but not sewn into rows.

As I was in the sewing room looking for something tonight, I came across the baggie of those blocks.

20140411_6  Here they are in all their blocks and bits.  Now the puzzlement is, I can’t remember how it went together. LOL     I know I actually took a photo of it before I took it off the design wall but finding that photo – well that will not be a quick task.  I’ll have to see if I still have the book here.  They make sort of three dimensional looking blocks but I can’t remember where my partial blocks went to get the colors turning correctly.

I was thinking I might use this wall hanging as one of the fundraiser projects I need to make.  They always like it when I give them one with fun fabric in it.    And what is more fun than spinning flamingos???   Well spinning flamingos wearing sunglasses of course! 😉   I’ll have to think more on this one in the light of day.

20140411_7 20140411_8

6 comments on “It’s a puzzlement…

  1. these are happy blocks. Love that flamingo print – I used it in a baby quilt a couple of years ago, for a cute little girl.

    • I seem to have scads of it – must have found a sale and thought I was going to make a much bigger Stack ‘n Whack type quilt then I did. Plenty to put on the back of it.

  2. Its a nice puzzlement, and now its youre second try to made it together, lovely colours, I wish you lots of succes to restore all the parts
    Linda

Comments are closed.