Swatching and Blocking

My swatch is finished and is now drying – the photo on the angle shows the stitch pattern a little better than a straight on one. Now I just have to decide what color I want to make my sweater.

20140406_5

I was trying to figure out why it was so chilly in here – could be because I can feel the draft of the fan from the sewing room that is blowing on my sweater pieces I have laid out in there blocking.

20140406_2

 

Fronts and backs are blocking and I’ve got the sleeves to work on.ย  Also did a quick review of the Craftsy Seaming Handknits class this afternoon so I can get busy and seam my sister’s top.

4 comments on “Swatching and Blocking

  1. awwww shucks ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m a quilter not someone who knits ๐Ÿ˜ฆ what is fingering weight yarn?

    • It’s a lighter weight yarn than the yarn used in that sweater pattern – fingering weight is used a lot for socks or light weight sweaters but that pattern is written for worsted weight – about twice as thick/heavy. ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments are closed.