On the Needles

It was a very busy a week and when I got home (trudging through the snow once again!  – okay it was only flurries but you know at this point in the year, seeing any snow falling makes you say “seriously — is this necessary!!!”  among other choice words.) 🙂

Anyway,   I just never got around to turning on the computer last night so this is my belated On the Needles report.

I did finish  knitting the left front of my Customfit Cardipalooza / Loopy Groupies Wollmeise KAL sweater last night.

20140405_1 All the edges are curling and have minds of their own and didn’t want to pose nicely for the photo (and I didn’t really feel like pinning them all out nice for a photo) so they are a bit of a mishmash in the photo but they are done.   I started on the sleeves last night but only have a row or two of the ribbing done.  If I remember right I only chose elbow length sleeves for this sweater since I wanted it more for spring so they shouldn’t take long to do.

I’m planning to dump the fronts and back in to soak a bit later so that I can get them blocked out and seamed so they are ready to go and when I finish the sleeves, while the sleeves block I can work on the neck/front cardi edging.

My sister’s top still needs the sideseams sewn which I am definitely going to get to this weekend.  I need to watch the video again before I start since I can’t remember how to do the sides.  But one good thing I learned in the meantime.

I forgot after I took the last photo of the sweater with shoulder seams sewn and neck edge finished to take it off the hanger it was hanging on.  The good news – the Bamboo Pop yarn I used – unlike may cotton yarns and quite likely since it’s a blend – did not stretch in length like so many cottons do.  I’m thinking I need a sweater out of that yarn for myself.

 

Check out all the other Friday On the Needles projects at Judy’s –  Patchworktimes.com

 

