Sunday Planning

It has been a lazy day so far but I’ve been planning the rest of my day and I’m thinking it will not contain any thing other than fun. LOL I did open the front door earlier thinking if it was as nice as yesterday (it was in the upper 40’s so wasn’t bad at all) I might go out for a walk.  But no…. that was too much to ask. It’s really windy and 15 degrees so I’ll stay inside and play.

So far I haven’t bothered to get out of my jammies and at the moment I see no reason to.   This morning I’ve been planning my next knitting project  – yes another one to start. 🙂   The Loopy Groupies Ravelry group has a Wollmeise KAL going on  – any project as long as it is Wollmeise yarn –  which I wanted to join in on  and the Customfit Ravelry group is just starting Cardipalooza – a Customfit KAL making any kind of cardi.  So I generated my Customfit pattern and I’m all set – one project which covers both groups.  The cardigan will be a scooped neck, elbow length sleeve cardigan for springish type weather.  And I plan to use the lacey flower looking design that is in the top I’m knitting for my sister on my cardigan but make the “flowers” different heights.

It will be in this color – which is called Oh Tannenbaum but is more bluey green than like a Christmas green.  I’ll be winding yarn later today to start on this.

20140316_1

Speaking of my sister’s top – I’m just starting the underarm decreases on the front so it won’t be long before the front is done too.  I’ll  work on that a bit today also.

 

And I just have one stocking cap left to stitch down on last month’s Head to Toe blocks.  The dark blue one is just pinned in place and needs to be stitched down.  I’ll work on that a bit today too.

Any my nephew’s quilt binding needs to be pinned and stitched – I may work on that a bit today too.

I picked up a BBC DVD series yesterday at the book store so I’ve got that to keep me entertained as I knew and stitch.  Now doesn’t that sound like a great way to spend a cold, dreay Sunday?!  First, brunch time and I really want Raisin Bran muffins so have to go see if there’s any cereal left in the cupboard to make them.

20140316_2

